21 Disposable Products You Can Reuse via @wisebread #motownmom

When I saw this series on WiseBread, I knew it was just what my readers would love to know, so this is my way of alerting you to:

21 Disposable Products You Can Reuse

 

aluminum foil

It’s said that we live in a disposable society. But the word disposable is a misnomer. Disposable is considered throwaway, something you use once and dump, regardless of the life that may be left in it. As a frugal shopper with a concern for the state of our environment, that just won’t do.

I often reuse many so-called “one-time-use” items, and I asked friends, family, and colleagues to tell me which disposable items they squeeze more life from. Here’s my list, including some of the surprising ideas I was given. (See also: 25 Things to Throw Out Today)

To read more, click here: http://www.wisebread.com/21-disposable-products-you-can-reuse

About @SylviaHubbard1

AUTHOR, MOTHER, SPEAKER, JOURNALIST, CONSULTANT & MORE! Divorced Mother of three, Detroiter, Sylvia Hubbard, is not only an award winning best selling author of over 28 books, but also founder of one of Michigan's largest interactive literary community, The Motown Writers Network/The Michigan Literary Network.

Posted on March 14, 2012, in Information, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

Leave a comment