I loVe author, LA Jefferson journey with her natural hair.

Naturally L.A.

Honestly, I don’t know how much longer I can do this. Admittedly, I haven’t been as obsessed with my hair since I visited my beautician 2 wks ago and I let her run a straightening comb through my kinky hair. It’s not much to maintaining this straight ‘do. Wrap it, tie a scarf around out, then comb it out in the morning. Since I’ve been out of practice with the flat irons, most days I don’t even think about bumping the ends and that’s been alright with me. It’s been as carefree as locs–if that were possible.

It’s almost time for a washing. Think I’m going to use the opportunity to do something different. Right now I’m leaning towards kinky twist, if I can arrange my busy schedule for an appointment.

LaCharmine (L.A.) Jefferson
Author, Writer, Blogger

Website: http://www.lajefferson.com

Blogs by me:

L.A.’s Literary Love Life@ http://lajefferson.blogspot.com

All Things Love…

View original post 15 more words

About @SylviaHubbard1

AUTHOR, MOTHER, SPEAKER, JOURNALIST, CONSULTANT & MORE! Divorced Mother of three, Detroiter, Sylvia Hubbard, is not only an award winning best selling author of over 28 books, but also founder of one of Michigan's largest interactive literary community, The Motown Writers Network/The Michigan Literary Network.

Posted on September 25, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

